On Wednesday, I spent an evening/night in Paris to mark the start of my summer holiday with my family, so I tried to take some photographs of the iconic Eiffel Tower which I’m showcasing in this post. I thought I’d try to capture the beautiful sight as best as I could, although I’ve realised that nothing beats seeing the Eiffel Tower in real life. Maybe, if you have the time, money and willingness, this post will persuade you to go and see it for yourself. I promise that it really is a sight worth seeing (especially at night) and I’d encourage you to experience the buzzing city life in Paris as a whole which has an incredible character and charm. (I don’t even need to tell you that, it’s a given)

DSC_0911
Firstly, here’s one of the more stereotypical images of La Tour Eiffel, in all it’s glory. It was quite a gloomy day in Paris yesterday and there was a lot of rain, but still, the Eiffel Tower stands like an elegant, yet authoritative, piece of architecture looking over the city of Paris.

 

DSC_0904.jpg
This looks like an incomplete image due to the fact that the bottom of the Eiffel Tower is cut out of view, but I love the positioning of the trees in this picture as I think they add the charm of Paris as a city. I also really like the way in which the clouds add different shades of grey to the sky.

 

DSC_0928.jpg
It was raining a lot and there was a period in which the clouds darkened the whole city… Anyway, the beauty of the Eiffel Tower can be seen in all types of weather conditions! Also, you don’t even have to look at the Tower directly, it’s magical.

 

DSC_0991.JPG
This is when things started to get a bit more interesting because the lights created an alternate type of atmosphere which allowed you to see the Tower through a different perspective. To be honest, I enjoyed this perspective the most! The reflection in the River Seine was sooooo picturesque; I don’t think any camera could have captured it’s true magnificence.

 

DSC_1024
It was a real surprise when the Tower started twinkling in the middle of the night! Just when I thought it couldn’t get any better! Anyway, I wasn’t able to get a crystal clear picture of the sparkling Eiffel Tower, but the aesthetic of this image encompassed the idea of a buzzing city life in Paris. You can sense some motion by looking at this picture and that’s what I like the most about it.

 

I know this isn’t like anything I usually post, but I wanted to spice things up a little! I’ve always had an interest in photography so I’m glad I could share this interest through my blog. Let me know your perspectives on any of the photographs because, as you probably already know, I’d love to learn from you. Also, don’t forget to go to Paris if you ever get the chance! I promise you’ll love it there!

20 thoughts on “La Tour Eiffel

  1. Paris was so beautifully full of texture and sights and experiences, we were too tired to stay up and see it at night. I’m so happy I went to Paris when I did, in the Nineties, with my friend, Eric, who died from complications from AIDS on Thanksgiving 2016…Go to the places and do the things while you can!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

